Yakiniku Japanese thin pork belly….Last Minute dinner for my friend family

What a beautiful Sunday starting with golf lesson, brunch with good friend Donna and her family ( Eric her husband, Elisa, her daughter that’s same age as Angelina and Hayden her son who are a year younger than Billy)

After brunch, we had fun at the pool, I think everyone is getting so tan in March and Spring is not even here yet! That’s California and that’s reason why I love California…

Things about kids is,they can never have enough play date together, when I told Hayden they are coming to my place to continue to play, he’s face suddenly brighten up and said “YES” everyone who know me, know that I don’t turn down play date, so we headed home and my head start doing all the food planning for dinner and we reach home at 3.30pm, dinner is ready at 4.45pm….

Japanese Yakiniku Pork Belly

  • 200g of thinly slides pork belly cut into 2cm long
  • 1 yellow onion
  • 3 stalk of green onion cut into long strip
  • 3 tbsp of Yakiniku sauces
  • 3 tbsp of water



you can find it easily in any japanese Supermarket


Steps:

  1.  Heat the non stick pan, put the individual pork belly on the pan without any oil and grill it, oil will start to ouch out from the belly.
  2. Don’t need to change pan, on the same pan while belly is getting brown, add onion, Yakiniku sauces and water. Covered the pan and when the sauces is reduced (about 1-2 minutes) and turn sticky add green onion and stir to combined.

I also made Thai Basil pork ( you can find the recipe from my previous blog) Stir fried broccoli and heat up Shrimp tempura & Organic chicken nuggets ( store bought) for the kids

Easy Sunday meal doesn’t require any stress and planning! 



Leave a comment